Home   premier league  

premier league


Premier League

The Premier League is an English professional league for men's association football clubs. At the top of the association footballEnglish football league system , it is the country's primary football competition. Contested by 20 clubs, it operates on a system of association footballEnglish football league systempromotion and relegation with the association footballEnglish football league systempromotion and relegationEnglish Football League (EFL; known as "The Football League" before 2016–17).... read more

Northern Premier League Premier Division

The Premier Division is the top division of the Northern Premier League . It is at Step 3 (or level 7) of the Northern Premier LeagueNational League System , placing it six divisions below the Northern Premier LeagueNational League SystemPremier League . For sponsorship reasons, it is often referred to as the Evo-Stik League Premier Division.The league was founded in 1968 , as the northern equivalent of the Southern League , being the highest level non-League division below non-LeagueThe... read more

Premier League–Football League gulf

In English football, a gulf has arisen between the finances of clubs from the Premier League and English Football League since the First Division clubs broke away to form the Premier League in 1992. Some have argued that this disparity is wider than in other European leagues where the top flight is combined with at least one division below in a league, such as Germany's Bundesliga, Italy's Serie A and Spain's La Liga. However, England has five tiers of single national divisions, compared to only... read more

Scottish Premier League

The Scottish Premier League (SPL) was the top level league competition for professional football clubs in footballScotland . The league was founded in 1998, when it broke away from the footballScotlandScottish Football League (SFL). It was abolished in 2013, when the SPL and SFL merged to form the new footballScotlandScottish Football LeagueScottish Professional Football League , with its top division being known as the footballScotlandScottish Football LeagueScottish Professional Football... read more

Template:Norwegian Premier League

Category:Norway football league templates read more

Women's Premier Soccer League

The Women's Premier Soccer League (WPSL) is a national women's soccer league in the United States and Puerto Rico, and is on the 2nd level of women's soccer in the soccerUnited States soccer pyramid , below soccerUnited States soccer pyramidNational Women's Soccer League (NWSL).There are both professional/senior teams and amateur teams in the WPSL. An organization has to choose to be one or the other due to soccerUnited States soccer pyramidNational Women's Soccer LeagueNCAA regulations, since... read more

Premier Development League

The Premier Development League (commonly known as the PDL) is a development league sponsored by PDL logo used until 2015United Soccer Leagues in the United States and Canada, forming part of the PDL logo used until 2015United Soccer LeaguesUnited States soccer league system . It is currently considered the top-level men's amateur soccer competition in the United States, although it has no official designation as such from soccerUS Soccer . The league has 65 teams competing in four conferences,... read more

Welsh Premier League

The Welsh Premier League () is the national football league for footballWales . It has both professional and professionalsemi-professional status clubs and is at the top of the professionalsemi-professionalWelsh football league system . Prior to 2002, the league was known as the League of Wales, but changed its name as part of a sponsorship deal. Currently, the full sponsor ed name of the league is the Dafabet Welsh Premier League.The Welsh Premier League is ranked by the sponsorUEFA coefficient... read more

Northern Premier League

The Northern Premier League is one of the regional men's football leagues in England which sits directly below the National League featuring semi-professional and amateur clubs. Geographically, the league covers all of National LeagueNorthern England , and the northern areas of the Midlands . Originally just one division, a second division was added in 1987 : Division One . This new division was split twenty years later ( 2007 ) into Division One North and Division One South .Together... read more

Russian Premier League

The Russian Football Championship rfpl.org (), or Russian Premier League, uefa.com is the top division professional association football league in leagueRussia . The competition is administered by the . rfpl.org () There are 16 teams in the competition. The league has two Champions League qualifying spots given to the top two teams at the end of the season and three Europa League spots are allocated to the third, fourth and fifth teams.The last two teams are relegated to the Russian National... read more

National Premier League

The National Premier League, also known for sponsorship purposes as the Red Stripe Premier League, – Sporting Eagle is the top division for men's Red Stripeassociation football in Red Stripeassociation footballJamaica . Contested between 12 clubs, the two lowest placed teams are relegated to their corresponding local second division league. – Jamaica Observer==History==The National Premier League was formed in 1973 to serve as the top tier of Jamaican professional club football.... read more

Category:Azerbaijan Premier League clubs

Category:Association football clubs by competition read more

2013 Thai Premier League

The 2013 Thai Premier League (also known as ''Toyota Thai Premier League'' due to the sponsorship from Toyota) is the 17th season of the Thai Premier League since its establishment in 1996. A total of 18 teams are competing in the league. It will begin in 2 March 2013 to 3 November 2013.Muangthong United are the defending champions, having won their Thai Premier League title the previous season. they win the Thai Premier League is a third of the club and Muangthong United became the first team in... read more

Category:Scottish Premier League venues

Stadiums that have been used for matches in the Scottish Premier League.Category:Association football venues by competition read more

2013 Bangladesh Premier League

The 2013 Bangladesh Premier League season, abbreviated as BPL 2 or 2013 BPL, was the second season of the Bangladesh Premier League, established by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) in 2012. The tournament began on 18 January 2013 and ended on 19 February. The competition featured seven teams, with the addition of the Rangpur Riders. Dhaka Gladiators became champions again by beating Chittagong Kings by 43 runs in the final.This season did not include any Pakistan players as the Pakistan Cricket... read more


© 2016 Encyclopediasearch.com All rights reserved. Licensed under CC-BY-SA.